Uncategorized

Quick catch-up

D turned one last month. We flew to Goa with some friends including my sister and spent her birthday evening at a beautiful little restaurant overlooking a river in Salcette. D had cake and we had some beer. The rest of the days in Goa were just as relaxing and low-key – great food, pink-hued sunsets by quiet beaches, lazy brunches, extended siestas, and lots of play time for D who seemed excited to be with so many people who adore her to bits.

We made a pit stop at Madras before heading to my home town for her Ayush homam held at home. She slept through most of it thankfully, and later in the day, her ear was pierced; one of us cried more than the other, more food and cake were relished.

The 13-month-old is catching a snooze now and I’m so swamped with work and deadlines, but also groggy and sleep-deprived. Might as well nap now and work later.

Sorry for this hurried, uninspired post. There’s so much I want to write about but I have zero energy at the moment. This will have to cut it for now, will be back with a more nuanced piece soon. This is just a quick post to let you know I’m very much around.

Leave a comment